Some thoughts–

Reflections in the water like shadows in my mind
Speak to me of passing days and nights and passing time
The falling leaves are whispering, winter’s on its way
I close my eyes remembering the warmth of yesterday

It seems a shame to see September swallowed by the wind
And more than that it’s oh so sad to see the summer’s end
And though the changing colors are a lovely thing to see
If it were mine to make a change, I think I’d let it be

But I don’t remember hearing anybody asking me

~ John Denver

I just love this time of the year! And for some reason our autumn colors this year have been maybe a little more intense and spectacular than usual. You will see lots more imagery around my site, it’s coming along slowly…lots of hard work involved, but it’s worth it IMO. Eventually (maybe by Christmas!) you’ll notice the colors in the photos gradually losing their intensity and trees becoming more bare (needless to say). But, to me, even bare trees are beautiful….obviously, since you can find lots of nekkid tree images around this site… I might even get some SNOW images, we shall see!

More beautiful autumn sunsets

You will notice that many of the sunset (or for that matter, sunrise) images I create are shot from the same location. Unfortunately it’s often too cold for arthritic little me to go out a-wandering at dawn or dusk…or I am just too busy (an affliction well known to many of us, LOL). Therefore I stand either on the front sidewalk or in my driveway to shoot either eastward or southwestward. To the direct west we have too many trees and houses for a good view in my yard.

autumn sunset in indiana

The colors are pretty much spot-on in these, except in the second one there were turquoise hues which the camera didn’t seem to comprehend and so, they were lost…

late october sunset in indiana