Aahhh…

I love seeing the commentary and the likes and other activity around my blog! Life has not been kind to me lately and I had to cut back a little on certain activities. But I really miss working on this site and so, I will try to get back into action. Mother is not well, she has Alzheimer’s and also recently had a mild stroke which put her in a nursing home for over a month. Now she is back home again but we are looking at home health care options. So, a lot on my already overloaded plate, which of course leaves less time for pleasures such as photography and art. And, yet, still…I miss WordPress! Be back soon, I hope…

2 thoughts on “Aahhh…

  1. Dan July 13, 2015 / 5:43 pm

    I sympathize with your situation. Both my aunt, father-in-law and mother-in-law had Alzheimer’s. Now there is a diet supposed to help regain the memories. Take a look at http://www.memory-healer.org
    It makes a lot of sense. Best of luck.

    • wildwanderingirl March 24, 2016 / 11:26 pm

      Unfortunately, after 2 strokes, my mother’s condition gradually worsened until she spent her last few months a permanent resident in a nursing facility very close to where I still live. I was able to visit with her almost every day. The strokes seemed to make her Alzheimer’s worse too and she steadily weakened until in December a fatal accident (I suspect partly or maybe mostly caused by the weakness of her legs) brought about her death. She lingered a week in Hospice and I was there to witness her final breath. I spent over 60 years loyal to my mother, as well as to my father who passed away from cancer almost 23 years ago. I am heartbroken over the loss of my beloved mother, but at least I have the “blessed assurance” that she and my Dad are finally together again, resting in peace as they deserve.

Leave a Reply

