The Star Carol

An a capella version of a beautiful song I had not heard for so long I had forgotten it existed. Again I have included the lyrics here because they are so meaningful. This is a short and sweet video but it was the one that seems to have the clearest audio. For me, this says it all, it’s the reason for the season!

Long years ago, on a deep winter night,
High in the heavens, a Star shone bright,
While in a manger, a wee baby lay
Sweetly asleep, on a bed of hay.

Jesus our Lord was that baby so small,
Lay down to sleep in a humble stall.
Then came the Star, and it stood overhead,
Shedding its light ’round his little head.

Dear baby Jesus, how tiny thou art.
I’ll make a place for thee in my heart.
And when the stars in the heavens I see,
Ever and always, I’ll think of thee…

Leave a Reply

