The begonias are coming, the begonias are coming

One of the most ordinary of potted plants, I know, but I love these because they are usually very easy to grow, and provide plenty of color. And for a photographer it isn’t just their colors that are intriguing, but the endless variety of hues and tones you will see if you focus in tightly…

During a dry summer it takes longer for these plants to really get going, as there is nothing better for them than rain water. They are actually more of a fall accent for the garden.

2 thoughts on “The begonias are coming, the begonias are coming

  1. kamillaberdin July 23, 2012 / 11:09 pm

    The begonias look very intriguing, and as you said I love the hues as well! Their leaves remind me somewhat of lily pad leaves, but growing in a pot and not in a swamp.

    • wildwanderingirl July 23, 2012 / 11:14 pm

      Glad you agree! I like to make ordinary things seem large and exotic, LOL 🙂

Leave a comment