Various dahlias

As mentioned elsewhere on this site, I no longer have many dahlias, unfortunately the severe drought of 2012 took a heavy toll and all the newer dahlia bulbs bit the dust, literally (our clay soil turns to concrete and no amount of watering will help in those conditions)…Only 2 (the big orangey ones shown in other posts) are left and oddly enough, those are the oldest ones I had! I guess they just don’t make dahlias like they used to… I could have bought more, I’m sure they would have done great this year with all the spring rain. But I’m kinda short on money now… Maybe next year?

Leave a Reply

