Purple Heart

This is a vining plant, considered annual, which I had not seen before but decided to try for my round urn. I had something similar a few years ago, a plant which I suspect was a type of Coleus, it looked a bit like this plant. The common name for this one is Purple Heart and I can’t remember the scientific name (I lost the tag!). But it is doing very well during this wet and cool summer we’re having. I was concerned about the fact it had no proper afternoon shade. But at the rate we’re going, it won’t need it…

purple heart

purple heart

purple heart

purple heart

Leave a Reply

